NCAA Approves Two New Bowl Games

The NCAA has approved two new bowl games, the Pinstripe Bowl and the Dallas Football Classic. This brings the total number of bowls to 35 for the 2010-11 college football season.

The Pinstripe Bowl will be played on December 30, 2010 at Yankee Stadium in Bronx, New York. It will feature the No. 3 team from the Big East and the No. 6 team from the Big 12, excluding Bowl Championship Series participants.

The Dallas Football Classic will be played at the Cotton Bowl on January 1, 2011. It will feature the Big 12’s 7th ranked team against the Big Ten’s 6th ranked team.

Related Links:

Follow on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+Subscribe via Email
Categories: Bowl Games, NCAA

5 Comments to NCAA Approves Two New Bowl Games

  1. 1) { ?>
    Predder said....

    So the cure bowl didn’t get approved, eh.

    April 24, 2010 at 2:33 pm
    • 1) { ?>
      Kevin (Admin) said....

      Nothing against the Cure Bowl, but I don’t think we needed these two bowls either. Two 6-6 teams squaring off in a bowl is worthless.

      April 24, 2010 at 2:36 pm
  2. 1) { ?>
    Evan said....

    Oh yeah.I also realized that you said the Pinstripe Bowl was going to be played in San Diego. It’s being played in the Bronx.

    April 29, 2010 at 9:40 pm
  3. 1) { ?>
    Kevin (Admin) said....

    Thanks, I corrected it on the bowl schedule. A cut-and-paste error I believe.

    April 30, 2010 at 9:17 am
  4. 1) { ?>
    Evan said....

    What would the Christmas bowl be between?

    May 5, 2010 at 7:41 pm

Leave a Reply