2010 College Football Season Begins on Thursday

By Kevin Kelley -

It’s finally here! The 2010 college football season begins on Thursday, September 2. There are 18 football games on Thursday and four Top 25 teams will be in action.

2nd ranked Ohio State is the highest ranked team in action on Thursday. They host the Marshall Thundering Herd. 13th ranked Miami (FL) hosts Florida A&M and 24th ranked Utah hosts no. 15 Pittsburgh.

Other key non-conference games include Southern Miss at South Carolina and USC at Hawaii.

Listed below is the schedule of games with times, TV and tickets:

DateACCTime (ET)Network
7:30 p.m.Big TenMarshall at Ohio State (2)Buy Tickets
7:30 p.m.ESPN3.comFlorida A&M at Miami, FL (13)Buy Tickets
8:30 p.m.VersusPittsburgh (15) at Utah (24)Buy Tickets
6:30 p.m.ESPN3.comPresbyterian at Wake ForestBuy Tickets
7:00 p.m.Time-WarnerRhode Island at BuffaloBuy Tickets
7:00 p.m.Murray State at Kent StateBuy Tickets
7:00 p.m.Hampton at Central MichiganBuy Tickets
7:00 p.m.SE Missouri State at Ball StateBuy Tickets
7:30 p.m.ESPNSouthern Miss at South CarolinaBuy Tickets
7:30 p.m.Big TenTowson at IndianaBuy Tickets
7:30 p.m.ESPNUMinnesota at Middle Tennessee StateBuy Tickets
7:30 p.m.ESPN3.comNorfolk State at RutgersBuy Tickets
8:00 p.m.CSNC/CSNBANorthern Illinois at Iowa StateBuy Tickets
8:00 p.m.Southeastern Louisiana at TulaneBuy Tickets
9:00 p.m.Florida Atlantic at UABBuy Tickets
9:00 p.m.ALTNorth Dakota at IdahoBuy Tickets
9:05 p.m.Eastern Washington at NevadaBuy Tickets
11:00 p.m.ESPNUSC at HawaiiBuy Tickets