Kansas State adds Eastern Kentucky & Kent State to 2011 Football Schedule

Kansas StateKansas State has added Kent State and Eastern Kentucky to complete their 2011 non-conference football schedule. Eastern Kentucky will receive $375,000 while Kent State will receive a larger amount for the one game series (source).

With the departure of Nebraska to the Big Ten in 2011,  the Big 12 will only have three non-conference games with a nine game conference schedule.

The Wildcats have never played the EKU Colonels or Kent State Golden Flashes. With the addition of the the two games, the 2011 K-State non-conference schedule will now include Eastern Kentucky, Kent State and at Miami (FL).

Football Schedules:

Follow FBSchedules.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+Subscribe via Email
Categories: Big 12, Future NCAA Schedules, MAC, NCAA

Leave a Reply