2013 Sun Belt Football Schedules announced

By Kevin Kelley -

Sun BeltThe 2013 Sun Belt Conference Football Schedules were announced today. Conference play begins on Thursday, Sept. 12 when Troy visits Arkansas State.

For the 2013 season, the SBC will have eight members after the addition of Georgia State Panthers and the Texas State Bobcats. Florida Atlantic, Florida International, Middle Tennessee, and North Texas each left the Sun Belt for Conference USA.

Some of the prominent non-conference games include Arkansas State at Auburn, Georgia State at West Virginia, South Alabama at Tennessee, Texas State at Texas Tech, Troy at Mississippi State, UL Lafayette at Kansas State, ULM at Oklahoma, and Western Kentucky at Tennessee.

2013 Sun Belt Composite Football Schedule

Thursday, Aug. 29
Southern Utah at South Alabama
Samford at Georgia State

Saturday, Aug. 31
Arkansas Pine-Bluff at Arkansas State
UL Lafayette at Arkansas
ULM at Oklahoma
Texas State at Southern Miss
Troy at UAB
Kentucky vs. Western Kentucky

Saturday, Sept. 7
Arkansas State at Auburn
Chattanooga at Georgia State
UL Lafayette at Kansas State
Grambling at ULM
South Alabama at Tulane
Prairie View A&M at Texas State
Savannah State at Troy
Western Kentucky at Tennessee

Thursday, Sept. 12
Troy at Arkansas State

Saturday, Sept. 14
Georgia State at West Virginia
Nicholas State at UL Lafayette
ULM at Wake Forest
Western Kentucky at South Alabama

Saturday, Sept. 21
Arkansas State at Memphis
Jacksonville State at Georgia State
UL Lafayette at Akron
ULM at Baylor
Texas State at Texas Tech
Troy at Mississippi State
Morgan State at Western Kentucky

Saturday, Sept. 28
Arkansas State at Missouri
Tulane at ULM
South Alabama at Tennessee
Wyoming at Texas State
Troy at Duke
Navy at Western Kentucky

Thursday, Oct. 3
Western Kentucky at ULM

Saturday, Oct. 5
Georgia State at Alabama
Texas State at UL Lafayette
South Alabama at Troy

Saturday, Oct. 12
Idaho at Arkansas State
Troy at Georgia State
ULM at Texas State

Tues., Oct. 15 or Wed., Oct. 16
UL Lafayette at Western Kentucky

Saturday, Oct. 19
Georgia State at Texas State
Kent State at South Alabama

Tues., Oct. 22 or Wed. Oct. 23
UL Lafayette at Arkansas State

Saturday, Oct. 26
Georgia State at ULM
South Alabama at Texas State
Troy at Western Kentucky

Thursday, Oct. 31
ULM at Troy

Saturday, Nov. 2
Arkansas State at South Alabama
Western Kentucky at Georgia State
New Mexico State at UL Lafayette
Texas State at Idaho

Thursday, Nov. 7
Troy at UL Lafayette

Saturday, Nov. 9
Arkansas State at ULM
Western Kentucky at Army

Saturday, Nov. 16
Texas State at Arkansas State
UL Lafayette at Georgia State
South Alabama at Navy
Troy at Mississippi

Saturday, Nov. 23
Georgia State at Arkansas State
ULM at South Alabama
Western Kentucky at Texas State

Friday, Nov. 29
Texas State at Troy

Saturday, Nov. 30
Arkansans State at Western Kentucky
South Alabama at Georgia State
ULM at UL Lafayette

Saturday, Dec. 7
UL Lafayette at South Alabama

Follow FBSchedules.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+Subscribe via Email
Categories: Future NCAA Schedules, NCAA, Sun Belt

2 Comments to 2013 Sun Belt Football Schedules announced

  1. tom said....

    kevin, on your main page for UL-Lafayette you have them listed as ” Louisiana ” . By state law no school shall call itself Louisiana because there are two, UL-Lafayette and UL-Monroe.

    November 28, 2013 at 2:40 am
    • Kevin Kelley said....

      They are not listed as Louisiana, but rather “Louisiana’s Ragin’ Cajuns” in full. It’s a name they trademarked, but note that it has the ‘s on Louisiana.

      We are well aware of this dispute. When not listing the mascot name, we use UL Lafayette.

      November 28, 2013 at 6:58 am

Leave a Reply