2013 Conference USA Football TV Schedule Announced

By Kevin Kelley -
Conference USA

The 2013 C-USA Football TV Schedule has been announced. (Beth Hall-USA TODAY Sports)

The 2013 Conference USA Football TV Schedule has been announced and features over 50 regular-season games, the C-USA Championship Game, and five bowl games.

The first C-USA team in action in 2013 is Marshall. The Thundering Herd will host the Miami (OH) RedHawks on Saturday, Aug. 31 at 7 p.m. ET on CBS Sports Network.

Conference play kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 5 when new C-USA member Florida Atlantic travels to East Carolina. The game will be televised by Fox Sports at 7:30 p.m. ET.

The 2013 C-USA Championship Game will be played Saturday, Dec. 7 and will be televised by ESPN or ESPN2 at a time to be announced later.

Listed below is the 2013 C-USA Football TV Schedule. All Fox Sports listings will be assigned specific channels later (FSN, Fox Sports 1, etc.). Additional television match-ups will be announced at a later date.

Date Game Time (ET) Network
Sat., Aug. 31 Miami (OH) at Marshall 7:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Thu., Sept. 5 Florida Atlantic at East Carolina 7:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 7 Oklahoma State at UTSA 12:00 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 7 UCF at FIU 12:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Sept. 7 South Alabama at Tulane 3:30 p.m. CST (Regional La.)
Sat., Sept. 7 Southern Miss at Nebraska 6:00 p.m. Big Ten Network
Sat., Sept. 7 Colorado State at Tulsa 7:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Thu., Sept. 12 Tulane at Louisiana Tech 7:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 14 Virginia Tech at East Carolina 12:00 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 14 Kansas at Rice 7:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Sept. 14 Ball State at North Texas TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 14 Memphis at Middle Tennessee TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 21 Houston at Rice (at Reliant Stadium) TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 21 Middle Tennessee at Florida Atlantic TBA CSS (Regional)
Thu., Sept. 26 Iowa State at Tulsa 7:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 28 Army vs. Louisiana Tech (at Dallas) 3:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Sept. 28 UTEP at Colorado State 3:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Sept. 28 Houston at UTSA TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Oct. 5 Rice at Tulsa 3:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Oct. 5 Louisiana Tech at UTEP 7:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Oct. 5 East Carolina at Middle Tennessee TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Oct. 5 FIU at Southern Miss TBA CSS (Regional)
Sat., Oct. 12 Tulsa at UTEP TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Oct. 12 UAB at FIU TBA CSS (Regional)
Sat., Oct. 19 North Texas at Louisiana Tech 4:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Oct. 19 Southern Miss at East Carolina TBA Fox Sports
Thu., Oct. 24 Marshall at Middle Tennessee 7:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Oct. 26 Tulsa at Tulane TBA CST (Regional La.)
Sat., Oct. 26 UTEP at Rice TBA CSS (Regional)
Thu., Oct. 31 Rice at North Texas 7:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Nov. 2 Southern Miss at Marshall 12:30 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Nov. 2 UTSA at Tulsa TBA CSS (Regional)
Sat., Nov. 9 Southern Miss at Louisiana Tech 7:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Nov. 9 Tulsa at East Carolina TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Nov. 9 UAB at Marshall TBA CSS (Regional)
Sat., Nov. 9 UTEP at North Texas TBA CSS (Regional)
Thu., Nov. 14 Marshall at Tulsa 7:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Nov. 16 Louisiana Tech at Rice 7:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Nov. 16 Florida Atlantic at Southern Miss TBA CSS (Regional)
Thu., Nov. 21 Rice at UAB 7:30 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Nov. 23 Tulsa at Louisiana Tech 7:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Nov. 23 Marshall at FIU TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Nov. 23 Middle Tennessee at Southern Miss TBA CSS (Regional)
Fri., Nov. 29 East Carolina at Marshall 12:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Fri., Nov. 29 FIU at Florida Atlantic 3:00 p.m. Fox Sports
Sat., Nov. 30 North Texas at Tulsa TBA Fox Sports
Sat., Nov. 30 Louisiana Tech at UTSA TBA CSS (Regional)
Sat., Dec. 7 C-USA Championship Game TBA ESPN or ESPN2
Sat., Dec. 21 R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl 9:00 p.m. ESPN
Tue., Dec. 24 Sheraton Hawai’i Bowl 8:00 p.m. ESPN
Tue., Dec. 31 AutoZone Liberty Bowl 4:00 p.m. ESPN
Wed., Jan. 1 Heart of Dallas Bowl 12:00 p.m. ESPNU
TBA Beef `O’ Brady’s S.P. Bowl TBA TBA
Follow FBSchedules.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+Subscribe via Email
Categories: C-USA, NCAA, TV Schedule

Leave a Reply