Sun Belt Conference Announces 2013 Football TV Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -
Sun Belt Conference

The Sun Belt Conference has announced their early 2013 football TV schedule, which features 12 games in the first two weeks of the season and 29 games overall.

The conference plans to have at least 39 games total on television. Seven of those games will be on the Sun Belt Network and will be broadcast in high-definition.

South Alabama is the first Sun Belt team to be televised. The Jaguars host Southern Utah on Thursday, Aug. 29 and the game will kickoff at 7:30 p.m. ET on ESPN3.

One of the top games of the opening weekend featuring a Sun Belt team is Western Kentucky vs. Kentucky (at Nashville, TN). That game will be broadcast by ESPNews at 7 p.m. ET.

The first televised matchup between conference teams is on Thursday, Sept. 12 when the Troy Trojans travel to face the Arkansas State Red Wolves. The game will be nationally televised by ESPNU at 7:30 p.m. ET.

Below is the 2013 Sun Belt Conference Football TV Schedule as of July 15:

Sun Belt – 2013, Week 1
Date Game Time (ET) Network
Thu., Aug. 29 Southern Utah at South Alabama 7:30 p.m. ESPN3
Fri., Aug. 30 Samford at Georgia State 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sat., Aug. 31 ULM at Oklahoma 7:00 p.m. FSN (PPV)
Sat., Aug. 31 UAB at Troy 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sat., Aug. 31 Kentucky vs. Western Kentucky 7:00 p.m. ESPNews
Sat., Aug. 31 Arkansas Pine-Bluff at Arkansas State TBA ESPN3
Sun Belt – 2013, Week 2
Sat., Sep. 7 Chattanooga at Georgia State 2:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sat., Sep. 7 South Alabama at Tulane 3:30 p.m. CST
Sat., Sep. 7 Prairie View A&M at Texas State 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sat., Sep. 7 UL Lafayette at Kansas State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Sat., Sep. 7 Savannah State at Troy 7:00 p.m. FS1
Sat., Sep. 7 Grambling at ULM TBA ESPN3
Sun Belt – 2013, Week 3
Thu., Sep. 12 Troy at Arkansas State 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Sep. 14 ULM at Wake Forest 12:30 p.m. ACC Network/ESPN3
Sat., Sep. 14 Nicholls State at UL Lafayette 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sat., Sep. 14 Western Kentucky at South Alabama 7:30 p.m. ESPN3
Sun Belt – 2013, Other Games
Thu., Oct. 3 Western Kentucky at ULM 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Oct. 5 South Alabama at Troy 1:00 p.m. Sun Belt Network
Sat., Oct. 12 Troy at Georgia State TBA Sun Belt Network
Tue., Oct. 15 UL Lafayette at Western Kentucky 8:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sat., Oct. 19 Georgia State at Texas State 7:00 p.m. Sun Belt Network
Tue., Oct. 22 UL Lafayette at Arkansas State 8:00 p.m. ESPN2
Thu., Oct. 31 ULM at Troy 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Nov. 2 Western Kentucky at Georgia State TBA Sun Belt Network
Thu., Nov. 7 Troy at UL Lafayette 7:30 p.m. ESPNU
Sat., Nov. 9 Western Kentucky at Army 12:00 p.m. CBS Sports Network
Sat., Nov. 16 Texas State at Arkansas State TBA Sun Belt Network
Sat., Nov. 23 ULM at South Alabama TBA Sun Belt Network
Sat., Nov. 30 ULM at UL Lafayette TBA Sun Belt Network
Follow FBSchedules.com on Facebook and TwitterSubscribe via Email
Categories: NCAA, Sun Belt, TV Schedule

2 Comments to Sun Belt Conference Announces 2013 Football TV Schedule

  1. JT said....

    One day we’ll get a game on ESPN. 2 on ESPN2!

    July 16, 2013 at 9:52 am
  2. Sherry said....

    How are these chosen of which games are televised?? Some teams have 7 games, 6 games that are televisised while the others only 4-5! Wasn’t by conference champs!!

    September 4, 2013 at 9:11 pm

Leave a Reply