2014 AAC Football Schedule Announced

By Kevin Kelley -
American Athletic Conference

The 2014 American Athletic Conference football schedule was officially announced today. Conference play begins on Saturday, Aug. 30 with Tulane visiting Tulsa.

For the 2014 season, the AAC welcomes new members East Carolina, Tulane, and Tulsa. Louisville is leaving the conference to join the ACC, while Rutgers is heading for the Big Ten.

Featured 2014 non-conference match-ups for The American include Cincinnati at Ohio State, Boise State at UConn, South Carolina at East Carolina, Houston at BYU, Memphis at UCLA, Texas A&M at SMU, Temple at Vanderbilt, Tulane at Duke, Oklahoma at Tulsa, UCF vs. Penn State (at Dublin, Ireland), and USF at Wisconsin.

2014 AAC Football Schedules

2014 AAC Football Schedule (Composite)

Thursday, August 28
Temple at Vanderbilt (SEC Network)
Tulane at Tulsa

Friday, August 29
BYU at UConn (8pm ET, ESPN)
UTSA at Houston

Saturday, August 30
UCF vs. Penn State (8:30am ET, ESPN2)
North Carolina Central at East Carolina
Austin Peay at Memphis
Western Carolina at USF

Sunday, August 31
SMU at Baylor

Saturday, September 6
Stony Brook at UConn
East Carolina at South Carolina
Grambling at Houston
Memphis at UCLA
SMU at North Texas
Maryland at USF
Navy at Temple
Georgia Tech at Tulane
Oklahoma at Tulsa (ABC/ESPN/ESPN2)

Thursday, September 11
Houston at Brigham Young (ESPN)

Friday, September 12
Toledo at Cincinnati (7 pm, ESPNU)

Saturday, September 13
UCF at Missouri
Boise State at UConn
East Carolina at Virginia Tech
North Carolina State at USF
Southeastern Louisiana at Tulane
Tulsa at Florida Atlantic

Friday, September 19
UConn at USF (ESPN/ESPN2)

Saturday, September 20
Bethune-Cookman at UCF
Miami (Ohio) at Cincinnati
North Carolina at East Carolina
Middle Tennessee at Memphis
Texas A&M at SMU
Delaware State at Temple
Tulane at Duke
UNLV at Houston

Saturday, September 27
Cincinnati at Ohio State
Temple at UConn
Memphis at Mississippi
TCU at SMU
USF at Wisconsin
Tulane at Rutgers
Texas State at Tulsa

Thursday, October 2
UCF at Houston (ESPN)

Saturday, October 4
Memphis at Cincinnati
SMU at East Carolina
Tulsa at Colorado State

Thursday, October 9
Brigham Young at UCF (ESPN)

Saturday, October 11
Cincinnati at Miami (Fla.)
UConn at Tulane
East Carolina at USF
Houston at Memphis
Tulsa at Temple

Friday, October 17
Temple at Houston

Saturday, October 18
Tulane at UCF
Cincinnati at SMU
USF at Tulsa

Thursday, October 23
UConn at East Carolina (ESPNU)

Friday, October 24
USF at Cincinnati (ESPN/ESPN2)

Saturday, October 25
Temple at UCF
Memphis at SMU

Friday, October 31
Cincinnati at Tulane (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Tulsa at Memphis (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Saturday, November 1
UCF at UConn
East Carolina at Temple
Houston at USF

Saturday, November 8
UConn at Army (at Yankee Stadium, CBSSN)
Tulane at Houston
Memphis at Temple
SMU at Tulsa

Friday, November 14
Tulsa at UCF  (ESPN2)

Saturday, November 15
East Carolina at Cincinnati
Memphis at Tulane
USF at SMU
Temple at Penn State

Saturday, November 22
SMU at UCF
Cincinnati at UConn
Tulane at East Carolina
Tulsa at Houston
USF at Memphis

Friday, November 28
UCF at USF
East Carolina at Tulsa
Houston at SMU

Saturday, November 29
Cincinnati at Temple
UConn at Memphis

Thursday, December 4
UCF at East Carolina (ESPN)

Saturday, December 6
Houston at Cincinnati
SMU at UConn
Temple at Tulane

– All times Eastern; all dates and times subject to change
– Additional television listings will be announced as they become available

Follow FBSchedules.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+Subscribe via Email
Categories: American, Future NCAA Schedules, NCAA

9 Comments to 2014 AAC Football Schedule Announced

  1. WeakOOC Sigh said....

    Tennessee Tech at Houston isn’t listed on Sept 27.

    March 11, 2014 at 6:32 pm
  2. Mike said....

    God, I wish ECU would move on from that OOC slate. I am sick to death of playing Tech and the rest of the ACC. SC is okay, but man, can’t we play Georgia or Auburn or Bama? Somebody besides ACC fillers?

    March 11, 2014 at 6:45 pm
  3. Klutchpike said....

    I am so excited to have the Green Wave join the AAC. Unfortunately, I think the Green Wave and the Owls will be battling for the cellar in most years. On the other hand who knows, maybe this is just the beginning of something wonderful!

    March 11, 2014 at 9:11 pm
  4. Greg said....

    Mike, those ACC teams are willing to play in Greenville. The SEC schools promise to do so, but bail out.

    March 12, 2014 at 12:19 am
  5. lolnfl said....

    lol cincinnati isnt even playing a game until week 3

    March 13, 2014 at 12:16 am
  6. Mike said....

    Houston plays Grambling which refused to travel to Jackson State’s homecoming game last year causing JSU thousands in ticket refunds and canceled activities. UH AD Mack Rhodes knew this but scheduled them anyway. He must have been REALLY desperate.

    March 13, 2014 at 9:57 pm
  7. Bob said....

    You can remove Tennessee Tech at Houston on September 27 and replace with UNLV at Houston on Sept. 20.

    August 21, 2014 at 11:52 am

Leave a Reply