NFL 2014 Thursday Night Football Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -
NFL 2014 Thursday Night Football Schedule

Baltimore hosts Pittsburgh in Week 2. (Tim Fuller-USA TODAY Sports)

The NFL 2014 Thursday Night Football Schedule kicks off in Week 2 (Sept. 11) when the Pittsburgh Steelers travel to face the Baltimore Ravens. The game will be televised by CBS and the NFL Network at 8:25pm ET.

The defending Super Bowl champion Seattle Seahawks will not be featured in a “Thursday Night Football” game, but the runner-up Broncos will be. Denver hosts San Diego on Oct. 23.

Overall, Thursday Night Football in 2014 will feature 16 regular-season NFL games, and two of those will be played on Saturday, Dec. 20 (Eagles-Redskins and Chargers-49ers).

Note: Green Bay opens the 2014 NFL season at Seattle on Thursday, Sept. 4 at 8:30pm ET on NBC. Although the game is on Thursday, it is branded as part of the “Sunday Night Football” package.

A second game, Seattle at San Francisco on Thanksgiving, Thursday, Nov. 27, is also branded as “Sunday Night Football.”

NFL 2014 Thursday Night Football Schedule

Thursday, Sept. 4 (Week 1)
Green Bay at Seattle – 8:30pm ET, NBC

Thursday, Sept. 11 (Week 2)
Pittsburgh at Baltimore – 8:25pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Thursday, Sept. 18 (Week 3)
Tampa Bay at Atlanta – 8:25pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Thursday, Sept. 25 (Week 4)
NY Giants at Washington – 8:25pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Thursday, Oct. 2 (Week 5)
Minnesota at Green Bay – 8:25pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Thursday, Oct. 9 (Week 6)
Indianapolis at Houston – 8:25pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Thursday, Oct. 16 (Week 7)
NY Jets at New England – 8:25pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Thursday, Oct. 23 (Week 8)
San Diego at Denver – 8:25pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Thursday, Oct. 30 (Week 9)
New Orleans at Carolina – 8:25pm ET, NFLN

Thursday, Nov. 6 (Week 10)
Cleveland at Cincinnati – 8:25pm ET, NFLN

Thursday, Nov. 13 (Week 11)
Buffalo at Miami – 8:25pm ET, NFLN

Thursday, Nov. 20 (Week 12)
Kansas City at Oakland – 8:25pm ET, NFLN

Thursday, Nov. 27 (Week 13)
Seattle at San Francisco – 8:30pm ET, NBC

Thursday, Dec. 4 (Week 14)
Dallas at Chicago – 8:25pm ET, NFLN

Thursday, Dec. 11 (Week 15)
Arizona at St. Louis – 8:25pm ET, NFLN

Thursday, Dec. 18 (Week 16)
Tennessee at Jacksonville – 8:25pm ET, NFLN

Saturday, Dec. 20 (Week 16)
Philadelphia at Washington – 4:30pm ET, NFLN/CBS)
San Diego at San Francisco – 4:30pm ET, CBS/NFLN

Follow FBSchedules.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+Subscribe via Email
Categories: NFL

Leave a Reply