NFL 2014 Sunday Night Football Schedule

By Kevin Kelley -
NFL 2014 Sunday Night Football Schedule

Seattle opens the 2014 season on a Thursday night. (Joe Nicholson-USA TODAY Sports)

The NFL 2014 Sunday Night Football Schedule kicks off with a special season-opening game on Thursday, Sept. 4. The Super Bowl champion Seattle Seahawks host the Green Bay Packers at 8:30 p.m. ET on NBC.

Games on Sunday begin on Sept. 7 with the Denver Broncos hosting the Indianapolis Colts. That game, as well as all remaining Sunday Night Football branded games, will be televised at 8:30 p.m. ET on NBC.

A second Sunday Night Football game will be played on Thanksgiving night, Thursday, Nov. 27. That match-up features Seattle visiting San Francisco.

Overall, the NFL 2014 Sunday Night Football Schedule on NBC will include 18 regular-season games.

NFL 2014 Sunday Night Football Schedule

All games at 8:30 p.m. ET on NBC

Thursday, Sept. 4 (Week 1)
Green Bay at Seattle

Sunday, Sept. 7 (Week 1)
Indianapolis at Denver

Sunday, Sept. 14 (Week 2)
Chicago at San Francisco

Sunday, Sept. 21 (Week 3)
Pittsburgh at Carolina

Sunday, Sept. 28 (Week 4)
New Orleans at Dallas

Sunday, Oct. 5 (Week 5)
Cincinnati at New England

Sunday, Oct. 12 (Week 6)
NY Giants at Philadelphia

Sunday, Oct. 19 (Week 7)
San Francisco at Denver

Sunday, Oct. 26 (Week 8)
Green Bay at New Orleans

Sunday, Nov. 2 (Week 9)
Baltimore at Pittsburgh

Sunday, Nov. 9 (Week 10)
Chicago at Green Bay

Sunday, Nov. 16 (Week 11)
New England at Indianapolis

Sunday, Nov. 23 (Week 12)
Dallas at NY Giants

Thursday, Nov. 27 (Week 13)
Seattle at San Francisco

Sunday, Nov. 30 (Week 13)
Denver at Kansas City

Sunday, Dec. 7 (Week 14)
New England at San Diego

Sunday, Dec. 14 (Week 15)
Dallas at Philadelphia

Sunday, Dec. 21 (Week 16)
Seattle at Arizona

Follow FBSchedules.com on Facebook, Twitter, and Google+Subscribe via Email
Categories: NFL

8 Comments to NFL 2014 Sunday Night Football Schedule

  1. gsudawg11 said....

    Lots of teams left off of that list..

    June 12, 2014 at 7:10 pm
    • Matt said....

      Yep. There are only 18 teams appearing this season on Sunday Night Football. Compared to 26 teams who will be playing on Monday Night Football this year.

      June 12, 2014 at 9:55 pm
  2. GatorBoy said....

    It’s NBC. They love the NFC East, NFC West, and New England. What did you expect? Really sad, though.

    June 13, 2014 at 9:52 am
    • Matt said....

      Wait until the Rams relocate back to Los Angeles (possibly as early as next season). I would wager some money that there will be a Sunday Night Showdown between the Rams & 49ers if that happens.

      June 13, 2014 at 2:56 pm
  3. Francine Hill said....

    Where are the HOUSTON TEXANS?

    June 13, 2014 at 7:34 pm
  4. anita davis said....

    I cant wait for DALLAS COWBOYS football to begin The boys in blue play their first game on August 7th.2014 against the san diego chargers.WE WILL WIN!!!LETS GO COWBOYS!!!!

    July 5, 2014 at 10:54 pm
  5. debra anderson said....

    Wish there were more than Bronco games

    August 24, 2014 at 10:21 pm

One Ping to NFL 2014 Sunday Night Football Schedule

  1. Pingback: Latest NFL Football News News - Network Of Coaches (the NOC)

Leave a Reply