The American announces 2015 Football Schedule Update

By Kevin Kelley -

The American Athletic Conference announced several kickoff times and television designations today. 18 games have been scheduled for the ESPN family of networks.

A date change was also announced for one intra-conference game. Tulsa at Tulane has been moved up one day to Friday, Nov. 27 with kickoff time and ESPN network to be announced at a later date.

Below are the kickoff times and television coverage for games that were announced today.

Thursday, Sept. 3
Villanova at UConn – 7:30 pm ET, ESPN3/SNY

Friday, Sept. 4
Baylor at SMU – 7pm ET, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 5
Florida A&M at USF – 7pm ET, ESPN3
Alabama A&M at Cincinnati – 7pm, ESPN3
Towson at East Carolina – 6pm, ESPN3
Tennessee Tech at Houston – 8pm, ESPN3
Missouri State at Memphis – 7pm, ESPN3

Saturday, Sept. 19
Furman at UCF – 6pm ET, ESPN3
Maine at Tulane – 8pm ET, ESPN3

Saturday, Sept. 26
James Madison at SMU – 7pm ET, ESPN3

Friday, Oct. 2
Memphis at USF – 7pm ET, ESPN2

Thursday, Oct. 8
SMU at Houston – 8pm ET, ESPN2

Friday, Oct. 16
Houston at Tulane – 9pm ET, ESPNU

Thursday, Oct. 22
Temple at East Carolina – 7pm ET, ESPN2

Friday, Oct. 23
Memphis at Tulsa – 8pm ET, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 30
East Carolina at UConn – 7pm ET, ESPNU

Friday, Nov. 6
Temple at SMU – 8pm ET, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 19
East Carolina at UCF – 7:30pm ET, ESPN

Friday, Nov. 27
Tulsa at Tulane – TBA

  1. Dave
    May 28, 2015 at 1:22 am

    The entire September schedule is weak and unattractive to any serious fan.

    • Mike
      May 28, 2015 at 9:39 am

      These are pretty much just the games on ESPN3 for Sept. For instance UCONN plays at BYU and at Missouri.

    • duh
      May 28, 2015 at 9:41 am

      The schedule in the article is only in regard to times that were announced in the AAC’s update. Obviously, it is not the schedule for the entire month of September for the conference.

  2. SJGMoney
    June 1, 2015 at 7:06 pm

    @Dave, the AAC only controls TV for their home games

One Ping to The American announces 2015 Football Schedule Update

  1. Pingback: Football Opener TV Info And Other Scheduling Notes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FBSchedules.com