2016 Sun Belt Football Schedule Announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2016 Sun Belt Conference Football Schedule has been announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 10.

For the 2016 season, the Sun Belt Conference again has 11 football-playing members. Coastal Carolina is set to join the Sun Belt in 2017, while Idaho and New Mexico State depart prior to the 2018 season.

Featured 2016 non-conference match-ups for the Sun Belt include Miami (FL) at Appalachian State, Arkansas State at Auburn, Georgia Southern at Ole Miss, Georgia State at Wisconsin, Idaho at Washington State, UL Lafayette at Georgia, New Mexico State at Texas A&M, Houston at Texas State, Troy at Clemson, and ULM at Oklahoma.

2016 Sun Belt Football Schedules

2016 Sun Belt Football Schedule (Composite)

Thursday, September 1
Montana State at Idaho

Friday, September 2
Ball State at Georgia State

Saturday, September 3
Appalachian State at Tennessee
Toledo at Arkansas State
Savannah State at Georgia Southern
Boise State at UL Lafayette
Southern at UL Monroe
New Mexico State at UTEP
South Alabama at Mississippi State
Texas State Ohio
Austin Peay at Troy

Saturday, September 10
Old Dominion at Appalachian State
Arkansas State at Auburn
* Georgia Southern at South Alabama
Georgia State at Air Force
Idaho at Washington
McNeese State at UL Lafayette
UL Monroe at Oklahoma
New Mexico at New Mexico State
Troy at Clemson

Saturday, September 17
Miami at Appalachian State
Arkansas State at Utah State
* UL Monroe at Georgia Southern
Georgia State at Wisconsin
Idaho at Washington State
* South Alabama at UL Lafayette
New Mexico State at Kentucky
Texas State at Arkansas
Troy at Southern Miss

Saturday, September 24
Appalachian State at Akron
Central Arkansas at Arkansas State
Georgia Southern at Western Michigan
Idaho at UNLV
UL Lafayette at Tulane
* New Mexico State at Troy
Nicholls State at South Alabama
Houston at Texas State

Saturday, October 1
* Georgia State at Appalachian State
* Troy at Idaho
* UL Lafayette at New Mexico State
UL Monroe at Auburn
San Diego State at South Alabama
Incarnate Word at Texas State

Wednesday, October 5
* Georgia Southern at Arkansas State (ESPN2)

Saturday, October 8
* Texas State at Georgia State
* Idaho at UL Monroe

Wednesday, October 12
* Appalachian State at UL Lafayette (ESPN2)

Saturday, October 15
* South Alabama at Arkansas State
Georgia Southern at Georgia Tech
* Georgia State at Troy
* New Mexico State at Idaho
* Texas State at UL Monroe

Thursday, October 20
* Troy at South Alabama (ESPNU)

Saturday, October 22
* Idaho at Appalachian State
* Georgia Southern at New Mexico State
UT Martin at Georgia State
* UL Lafayette at Texas State
UL Monroe at New Mexico

Thursday, October 27
* Appalachian State at Georgia Southern (ESPNU)

Saturday, October 29
* UL Monroe at Arkansas State
* Georgia State at South Alabama
New Mexico State at Texas A&M

Thursday, November 3
* Arkansas State at Georgia State (ESPNU)

Saturday, November 5
* Texas State at Appalachian State
Georgia Southern at Ole Miss
* Idaho at UL Lafayette
* South Alabama at UL Monroe
UMass at Troy

Saturday, November 12
* Appalachian State at Troy
* New Mexico State at Arkansas State
* UL Lafayette at Georgia Southern
* UL Monroe at Georgia State
* Idaho at Texas State

Thursday, November 17
* Arkansas State at Troy (ESPNU)

Saturday, November 19
* UL Monroe at Appalachian State
* Georgia Southern at Georgia State
UL Lafayette at Georgia
* Texas State at New Mexico State
Presbyterian at South Alabama

Saturday, November 26
* Appalachian State at New Mexico State
* Arkansas State at UL Lafayette
* South Alabama at Idaho
* Troy at Texas State

Saturday, December 3
* Arkansas State at Texas State
* Troy at Georgia Southern
* Georgia State at Idaho
* UL Lafayette at UL Monroe
* New Mexico State at South Alabama

* denotes Sun Belt Conference game
Schedule is subject to change

  1. Z Man
    March 3, 2016 at 10:27 pm

    The Sun Belt should sub-license a package of their games to NBCSN to give the conference more exposure

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FBSchedules.com