2016 Conference USA Football TV Schedule Announced

By Brian Wilmer -

The 2016 Conference USA football TV schedule has been announced, which features more than 40 games on ASN, beIN Sports, CBS Sports Network, and ESPN.

“Conference USA Football fans will be able to watch their teams on a number of platforms throughout the country and even internationally,” said Conference USA Commissioner Judy MacLeod. “We are looking forward to an exciting conference season that our fans will be able to watch play out this fall.”

The season kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 1 when Charlotte visits Louisville (7:00, ACC RSN), Indiana plays at FIU (7:30, ESNU) and Rice travels to WKU (8:00, CBSSN).

The 2016 Conference USA Football Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 3 and televised by ESPN or ESPN2 at a time to be announced.

Listed below are the Conference USA games have been selected for television as of June 8. More games will be announced prior to the season, and remaining C-USA games will be announced six-to-12 days prior to the date of the game.

2016 Conference USA Football TV Schedule
*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Sept. 1
Charlotte at Louisville – 7:00pm, ACC RSN
Indiana at FIU – 7:30pm, ESPNU
Rice at WKU – 8:00pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Sept. 3
Louisiana Tech at Arkansas – 4:00pm, SEC Network
SMU at North Texas – 7:00pm, ASN
Southern Miss at Kentucky – 7:30pm, ESPNU
New Mexico State at UTEP – 8:00pm, beIN SPORTS

Friday, Sept. 9
Maryland at FIU – 7:30pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Sept. 10
Rice at Army – Noon, CBSSN
WKU at Alabama – 3:30pm, ESPN2
Middle Tennessee at Vanderbilt – 4:00pm, SECN Alt.
Morgan State at Marshall – 6:00pm, beIN SPORTS
Florida Atlantic at Miami (Fla.) – 6:00pm, ESPN3
UTEP at Texas – 7:00pm, LHN

Friday, Sept. 16
Baylor at Rice – 8:00pm, ESPN
Arizona State at UTSA – 9:30pm, ESPN2

Saturday, Sept. 17
Akron at Marshall – Noon, CBSSN
Florida Atlantic at Kansas State – 2:30pm, FSN
Old Dominion at NC State – 6:00pm, ESPN3
Army at UTEP – 7:00pm, ASN
Troy at Southern Miss – 7:00pm, beIN SPORTS
Louisiana Tech at Texas Tech – 7:00pm, FSN
North Texas at Florida – 7:30pm, ESPNU

Saturday, Sept. 24
Vanderbilt at WKU – 3:30pm, CBSSN
Louisiana Tech at Middle Tennessee – 7:00pm, ASN
UCF at FIU – 7:00pm, beIN SPORTS
Louisville at Marshall – 8:00pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Oct. 1
UTEP at Louisiana Tech – 7:00pm, ASN
Florida Atlantic at FIU – 7:00pm, beIN SPORTS

Thursday, Oct. 6
WKU at Louisiana Tech – 8:00pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Oct. 8
Southern Miss at UTSA – Noon, ASN
Marshall at North Texas – 7:00pm, ASN

Saturday, Oct. 15
Florida Atlantic at Marshall – 7:00pm, ASN
UTSA at Rice – 7:00pm, beIN SPORTS

Saturday, Oct. 22
North Texas at Army – Noon, CBSSN
Charlotte at Marshall – 5:30pm, beIN SPORTS
Old Dominion at WKU – 7:00pm, ASN

Saturday, Oct. 29
WKU at Florida Atlantic – 3:30pm, ASN
Marshall at Southern Miss – 7:00pm, ASN

Saturday, Nov. 5
Charlotte at Southern Miss – 3:30pm, ASN
FIU at WKU – 5:30pm, beIN SPORTS
Marshall at Old Dominion – 7:00pm, ASN

Saturday, Nov. 12
Southern Miss at Old Dominion – 3:30pm, ASN
Middle Tennessee at Marshall – 7:00pm, ASN

Saturday, Nov. 19
Southern Miss at North Texas – 5:30pm, beIN SPORTS
Marshall at FIU – 7:00pm, ASN

Friday, Nov. 25
Louisiana Tech at Southern Miss – TBD, ESPN/2/U

Saturday, Nov. 26
WKU at Marshall – TBD, ESPN/2/U
Florida Atlantic at Middle Tennessee – 5:30pm, beIN SPORTS

Saturday, Dec. 3
Conference USA Championship – TBD, ESPN/ESPN2

  1. Matt
    June 8, 2016 at 11:32 am

    I think the first part is wrong. There is no games on FS1 or FCS.

  2. Josh
    June 8, 2016 at 2:42 pm

    No word on the UTSA game on Sept 3?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FBSchedules.com