2016 MAC Football TV Schedule Announced

By Brian Wilmer -

The 2016 MAC football TV schedule has been announced, which features nearly 20 nationally televised games in October and November on ESPN2, ESPNU, and CBSSN.

The season kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 1 when Presbyterian visits Central Michigan (7pm, ESPN3).

The 2016 MAC Football Championship Game will be played on Friday, Dec. 2 and televised by ESPN2 at 7pm.

Listed below are the MAC games have been selected for television as of June 9. More games will be announced prior to the season, and remaining MAC games will be announced 12 days prior to the date of the game.

2016 MAC Football TV Schedule
*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Sept. 1
Presbyterian at Central Michigan – 7pm, ESPN3

Friday, Sept. 2
MVSU at Eastern Michigan – 6pm, ESPN3
Albany at Buffalo – 7pm, ESPN3
Toledo at Arkansas State – 9pm, ESPNU
Ball State at Georgia State – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 3
Texas State at Ohio – 3:30pm, CBSSN
VMI at Akron – 6:30pm, ESPN3
NIU at Wyoming – 10:30pm, CBSSN
Bowling Green at Ohio State – TBA
Kent State at Penn State – TBA
Miami at Iowa – TBA
Toledo at Arkansas State – TBA
Western Michigan at Northwestern – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 10
Central Michigan at Oklahoma State – Noon, FS1
Ohio at Kansas – 2:30pm, FSN
North Dakota at Bowling Green -3pm, ESPN3
Eastern Illinois at Miami (OH) – 3:30pm, ESPN3
North Carolina A&T at Kent State – 6pm, ESPN3
Maine at Toledo – 7pm, ESPN3
NC Central at Western Michigan, 7pm, ESPN3
Eastern Michigan at Missouri – 7:30pm, SECN Alt
Akron at Wisconsin – TBA
Ball State at Indiana – TBA
NIU at South Florida – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 17
Akron at Marshall – Noon, CBSSN
Middle Tennessee at Bowling Green -Noon, ESPN3
Ohio at Tennessee – Noon, SECN
Eastern Kentucky at Ball State – 3pm, ESPN3
Fresno State at Toledo – 3pm, ESPN3
UNLV at Central Michigan – 3pm, ESPN3
Monmouth at Kent State – 3:30pm, ESPN3
San Diego State at NIU – 3:30pm, CBSSN
Western Kentucky at Miami (OH) – 3:30pm, ESPN3
Eastern Michigan at Charlotte – 6pm, TV TBA
Buffalo at Nevada – TBA
Western Michigan at Illinois – TBA

Friday, Sept. 23
Wyoming at Eastern Michigan – 7:30pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Sept. 24
Appalachian State at Akron – TBA
Army at Buffalo – TBA
Ball State at Florida Atlantic – TBA
Bowling Green at Memphis – TBA
Central Michigan at Virginia – TBA
Gardner-Webb at Ohio – TBA
Georgia Southern at Western Michigan – TBA
Kent State at Alabama – TBA
Miami at Cincinnati – TBA
Western Illinois at NIU – TBA

Friday, Sept. 30
Toledo at BYU – Time TBA, ESPN or ESPN2

Saturday, Oct. 1
Ohio at Miami (OH) – 2:30pm, TV TBA
Eastern Michigan at Bowling Green – 3pm, TV TBA
Akron at Kent State – 3:30pm, TV TBA
Buffalo at Boston College – TBA
NIU at Ball State – TBA
Western Michigan at Central Michigan – TBA

Saturday, Oct. 8
Bowling Green at Ohio – 2pm, TV TBA
Ball State at Central Michigan – 3pm, TV TBA
Miami (OH) at Akron – 3pm, TV TBA
Toledo at Eastern Michigan – 3pm, TV TBA
Kent State at Buffalo – 3:30pm, TV TBA
NIU at Western Michigan – 6:30pm, TV TBA

Saturday, Oct. 15
Bowling Green at Toledo – 3:30pm, TV TBA
Ball State at Buffalo – TBA
Central Michigan at NIU – TBA
Eastern Michigan at Ohio – TBA
Kent State at Miami – TBA
Western Michigan at Akron – TBA

Saturday, Oct. 22
Akron at Ball State – 3pm, TV TBA
Buffalo at NIU – 3:30pm, TV TBA
Central Michigan at Toledo – TBA
Eastern Michigan at Western Michigan – TBA
Ohio at Kent State – TBA
Miami at Bowling Green – TBA

Thursday, Oct. 27
Akron at Buffalo – 7:30pm, CBSSN or ESPN3
Ohio at Toledo – 7:30pm, CBSSN or ESPN3

Saturday, Oct. 29
Kent State at Central Michigan – TBA
Miami at Eastern Michigan – TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 1
Bowling Green at NIU – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Western Michigan at Ball State – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 2
Toledo at Akron – 7:30pm, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 3
Buffalo at Ohio – 6pm, CBSSN

Friday, Nov. 4
Central Michigan at Miami (OH) – 6pm, CBSSN

Tuesday, Nov. 8
Eastern Michigan at Ball State – 7:30pm, ESPN2/CBSSN
Western Michigan at Kent State – 7:30pm, ESPN2/CBSSN

Wednesday, Nov. 9
Bowling Green at Akron – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Toledo at NIU – 8pm (at Chicago), ESPN2/ESPNU

Saturday, Nov. 12
Miami (OH) at Buffalo – TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 15
Kent State at Bowling Green – 6 or 7pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Ohio at Central Michigan – 6 or 7pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 16
Ball State at Toledo -7 or 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
NIU at Eastern Michigan – 7 or 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Saturday, Nov. 19
Buffalo at Western Michigan – TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 22
Akron at Ohio – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3
Ball State at Miami (OH) – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3
Central Michigan at Eastern Michigan – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3

Friday, Nov. 25
Buffalo at Bowling Green – TBA
NIU at Kent State – TBA
Toledo at Western Michigan – TBA

Friday, Dec. 2
MAC Championship Game (at Detroit) – 7pm, ESPN2

  1. Randy
    June 10, 2016 at 10:56 am

    The Toledo athletic department announced the Arkansas State game will be played Friday, Sept. 2 at 9pm eastern on an ESPN network.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FBSchedules.com