American Early Season 2016 Football TV Schedule Announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The American early season 2016 football TV schedule has been announced, as well as mid-season weeknight games and the conference championship game.

The schedule kicks off on Thursday, Sept. 1 with Cincinnati hosting UT Martin (7pm ET, ESPN3) and UConn hosting Maine (7pm ET, ESPN3).

The first American Athletic Conference matchup is slated for Thursday, Sept. 15 when Houston travels to take on Cincinnati (7:30pm ET, ESPN).

The 2016 American Athletic Conference Football Championship Game is set for Saturday, Dec. 3 at noon ET and will be televised by either ABC or ESPN.

Listed below are the AAC games that have been selected for television as of June 15.

American Early Season 2016 Football TV Schedule
All times Eastern.

Thursday, Sept. 1
Maine at UConn – 7pm, ESPN3
Tulane at Wake Forest – 7pm, ESPN3
UT Martin at Cincinnati – 7pm, ESPN3

Saturday Sept. 3
Western Carolina at East Carolina – 6pm, ESPN3
Southeast Missouri State at Memphis – 7pm, ESPN3
San Jose State at Tulsa – 7pm, CBSSN
South Carolina State at UCF – 7pm, ESPN3
Towson at USF – 7pm, ESPN3

Saturday, Sept. 10
Lamar at Houston – Noon, ESPN3
NC State at East Carolina – Noon, ESPNU
Stony Brook at Temple – 1pm, ESPN3
Northern Illinois at USF – 7pm, CBSSN
Southern at Tulane – 8pm, ESPN3

Thursday, Sept. 15
Houston at Cincinnati – 7:30pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 17
Kansas at Memphis – Noon, ESPNU
Virginia at UConn – 1:30pm, SNY/ESPN3
North Carolina A&T at Tulsa – 2pm, ESPN3
Liberty at SMU – 7pm, ESPN3
Navy at Tulane – 7pm, ESPN3
Maryland at UCF – 7pm, CBSSN

Friday, Sept. 23
TCU at SMU – 8pm, ESPN

Thursday, Sept. 29
UConn at Houston – 8pm, ESPN

Thursday, Oct. 6
Temple at Memphis – 8pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 7
Tulane at UCF – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
SMU at Tulsa – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Saturday, Oct. 8
Cincinnati at UConn – 11:30 a.m. – CBSSN

Thursday, Oct. 13
Navy at East Carolina – 7:30pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 14
Memphis at Tulane – 8pm, ESPNU

Friday, Oct. 21
USF at Temple – 7pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 28
Navy at USF – 7pm, ESPN2

Friday, Nov. 4
Temple at UConn – 7pm, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 17
Louisville at Houston – 8pm, ESPN

Saturday, Dec. 3
American Football Championship – Noon, ABC/ESPN

2016 American Football Schedules

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FBSchedules.com