MAC announces 2016 Football TV Schedule Update

By Kevin Kelley -

The MAC has announced an update to their 2016 football TV schedule. Five games have been set for broadcast in addition to the games that were previously announced.

Listed below are the MAC games have been selected for television as of July 28. Remaining MAC controlled games will be announced 12 days prior to the date of the game.

2016 MAC Football TV Schedule
*All times Eastern.
^Previously announced.

Thursday, Sept. 1
Presbyterian at Central Michigan – 7pm, ESPN3^

Friday, Sept. 2
MVSU at Eastern Michigan – 6pm, ESPN3^
Albany at Buffalo – 7pm, ESPN3^
Toledo at Arkansas State – 9pm, ESPNU^
Ball State at Georgia State – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 3
Bowling Green at Ohio State – Noon, BTN^
Western Michigan at Northwestern – Noon, ESPNU^
Kent State at Penn State – 3:30pm, BTN^
Miami at Iowa – 3:30pm, ESPNU^
Texas State at Ohio – 3:30pm, CBSSN^
VMI at Akron – 6:30pm, ESPN3^
NIU at Wyoming – 10:30pm, CBSSN^

Saturday, Sept. 10
Central Michigan at Oklahoma State – Noon, FS1^
Ohio at Kansas – 2:30pm, FSN^
Akron at Wisconsin – 3:30pm, BTN^
Eastern Illinois at Miami (OH) – 3:30pm, ESPN3^
North Dakota at Bowling Green -3:30pm, ASN
Ball State at Indiana – 4pm, ESPNews^
North Carolina A&T at Kent State – 6pm, ESPN3^
Maine at Toledo – 7pm, ESPN3^
NIU at South Florida – 7pm, CBSSN^
NC Central at Western Michigan, 7pm, ESPN3^
Eastern Michigan at Missouri – 7:30pm, SECN Alt^

Saturday, Sept. 17
Akron at Marshall – Noon, CBSSN^
Middle Tennessee at Bowling Green -Noon, ASN
Ohio at Tennessee – Noon, SECN^
Eastern Kentucky at Ball State – 3pm, ESPN3^
Fresno State at Toledo – 3pm, ESPN3^
UNLV at Central Michigan – 3pm, ESPN3^
Monmouth at Kent State – 3:30pm, ESPN3^
San Diego State at NIU – 3:30pm, CBSSN^
Western Kentucky at Miami (OH) – 3:30pm, BCSN/TWCS
Western Michigan at Illinois – 4pm, ESPNews^
Eastern Michigan at Charlotte – 6pm, TV TBA
Buffalo at Nevada – 9pm, MWN/CI

Friday, Sept. 23
Wyoming at Eastern Michigan – 7:30pm, CBSSN^

Saturday, Sept. 24
Ball State at Florida Atlantic – 6pm, TV TBA
Appalachian State at Akron – TBA
Army at Buffalo – TBA
Bowling Green at Memphis – TBA
Central Michigan at Virginia – TBA
Gardner-Webb at Ohio – TBA
Georgia Southern at Western Michigan – TBA
Kent State at Alabama – TBA
Miami at Cincinnati – TBA
Western Illinois at NIU – TBA

Friday, Sept. 30
Toledo at BYU – 10:15pm, ESPN2^

Saturday, Oct. 1
Ohio at Miami (OH) – 2:30pm, TV TBA
Eastern Michigan at Bowling Green – 3pm, TV TBA
Akron at Kent State – 3:30pm, TV TBA
Buffalo at Boston College – TBA
NIU at Ball State – TBA
Western Michigan at Central Michigan – TBA

Saturday, Oct. 8
Bowling Green at Ohio – 2pm, TV TBA
Ball State at Central Michigan – 3pm, TV TBA
Miami (OH) at Akron – 3pm, TV TBA
Toledo at Eastern Michigan – 3pm, TV TBA
Kent State at Buffalo – 3:30pm, TV TBA
NIU at Western Michigan – 6:30pm, TV TBA

Saturday, Oct. 15
Bowling Green at Toledo – 3:30pm, TV TBA
Ball State at Buffalo – TBA
Central Michigan at NIU – TBA
Eastern Michigan at Ohio – TBA
Kent State at Miami – TBA
Western Michigan at Akron – TBA

Saturday, Oct. 22
Akron at Ball State – 3pm, TV TBA
Buffalo at NIU – 3:30pm, TV TBA
Central Michigan at Toledo – TBA
Eastern Michigan at Western Michigan – TBA
Ohio at Kent State – TBA
Miami at Bowling Green – TBA

Thursday, Oct. 27
Akron at Buffalo – 7:30pm, CBSSN or BCSN/TWCS
Ohio at Toledo – 7:30pm, CBSSN or BCSN/TWCS

Saturday, Oct. 29
Kent State at Central Michigan – TBA
Miami at Eastern Michigan – TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 1
Bowling Green at NIU – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU^
Western Michigan at Ball State – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU^

Wednesday, Nov. 2
Toledo at Akron – 7:30pm, ESPN2^

Thursday, Nov. 3
Buffalo at Ohio – 6pm, CBSSN^

Friday, Nov. 4
Central Michigan at Miami (OH) – 6pm, CBSSN^

Tuesday, Nov. 8
Eastern Michigan at Ball State – 7:30pm, ESPN2/CBSSN^
Western Michigan at Kent State – 7:30pm, ESPN2/CBSSN^

Wednesday, Nov. 9
Bowling Green at Akron – 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU^
Toledo at NIU – 8pm (at Chicago), ESPN2/ESPNU^

Saturday, Nov. 12
Miami (OH) at Buffalo – TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 15
Kent State at Bowling Green – 6 or 7pm, ESPN2/ESPNU^
Ohio at Central Michigan – 6 or 7pm, ESPN2/ESPNU^

Wednesday, Nov. 16
Ball State at Toledo -7 or 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU^
NIU at Eastern Michigan – 7 or 8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU^

Saturday, Nov. 19
Buffalo at Western Michigan – TBA

Tuesday, Nov. 22
Akron at Ohio – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3^
Ball State at Miami (OH) – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3^
Central Michigan at Eastern Michigan – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3^

Friday, Nov. 25
Buffalo at Bowling Green – TBA
NIU at Kent State – TBA
Toledo at Western Michigan – TBA

Friday, Dec. 2
MAC Championship Game (at Detroit) – 7pm, ESPN2^

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

FBSchedules.com