2017 Mountain West football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2017 Mountain West football schedule has been announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 16 with New Mexico at Boise State.

Featured 2017 non-conference match-ups for the MWC include Air Force at Michigan, Boise State at BYU, Colorado State at Alabama, Fresno State at Washington, Hawaii at UCLA, Nevada at Washington State, New Mexico at Texas A&M, Stanford at San Diego State, San Jose State at Texas, UNLV at Ohio State, Utah State at Wisconsin, and Oregon at Wyoming.

The 2017 Mountain West Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 2. It will be a match-up of the Mountain and West Division winners and will be hosted by the highest ranked team.

From the MWC release:

Today’s release represents the first phase in the 2017 football schedule process. Mountain West national television partners CBS Sports Network and ESPN will continue a selection procedure which will include the shifting of additional games to Thursdays and Fridays. That will be followed by the identification of national network outlets and kick times, along with the picks for regional partner ROOT SPORTS, Mountain West Network on Campus Insiders and OC Sports (Hawai‘i).

2017 MWC FOOTBALL SCHEDULES

Mountain Division

West Division

2017 MWC FOOTBALL SCHEDULE (Composite)

Saturday, August 26
Hawai‘i at UMass
Oregon State at Colorado State
USF at San José State

Friday, September 1
Colorado vs. Colorado State (at Denver)
Utah State at Wisconsin

Saturday, September 2
VMI at Air Force
Troy at Boise State
Abilene Christian at New Mexico
Wyoming at Iowa
Incarnate Word at Fresno State
Western Carolina at Hawai‘i
Nevada at Northwestern
UC Davis at San Diego State
Cal Poly at San José State
Howard at UNLV

Thursday, September 7
Idaho State at Utah State

Saturday, September 9
Boise State at Washington State
Abilene Christian at Colorado State
New Mexico State at New Mexico
Gardner-Webb at Wyoming
Fresno State at Alabama
Hawai‘i at UCLA
Toledo at Nevada
San Diego State at Arizona State
San José State at Texas
UNLV at Idaho

Thursday, September 14
New Mexico at Boise State

Saturday, September 16
Air Force at Michigan
Colorado State at Alabama
Utah State at Wake Forest
Oregon at Wyoming
Fresno State at Washington
Idaho State at Nevada
Stanford at San Diego State
San José State at Utah

Friday, September 22
Virginia at Boise State, 8pm ET, ESPN/ESPN2

Saturday, September 23
San Diego State at Air Force
New Mexico at Tulsa
Utah State at San José State
Hawai‘i at Wyoming
Nevada at Washington State
UNLV at Ohio State

Friday, September 29
BYU at Utah State

Saturday, September 30
Air Force at New Mexico
Colorado State at Hawai‘i
Texas State at Wyoming
Nevada at Fresno State
Northern Illinois at San Diego State
San José State at UNLV

Friday, October 6
Boise State at BYU – 10:15pm ET, ESPN

Saturday, October 7
Air Force at Navy
Colorado State at Utah State
Fresno State at San José State
Hawai‘i at Nevada
San Diego State at UNLV

Saturday, October 14
UNLV at Air Force
Boise State at San Diego State
Nevada at Colorado State
New Mexico at Fresno State
Wyoming at Utah State
San José State at Hawai‘i

Friday, October 20
Air Force at Nevada
Colorado State at New Mexico

Saturday, October 21
Wyoming at Boise State
Utah State at UNLV
Fresno State at San Diego State

Saturday, October 28
Air Force at Colorado State
Boise State at Utah State
New Mexico at Wyoming
UNLV at Fresno State
San Diego State at Hawai‘i
San José State at BYU

Saturday, November 4
Army at Air Force
Nevada at Boise State
Colorado State at Wyoming
Utah State at New Mexico
BYU at Fresno State
Hawai‘i at UNLV
San Diego State at San José State

Friday, November 10
BYU at UNLV

Saturday, November 11
Wyoming at Air Force
Boise State at Colorado State
New Mexico at Texas A&M
Fresno State at Hawai‘i
San José State at Nevada

Friday, November 17
UNLV at New Mexico

Saturday, November 18
Air Force at Boise State
San José State at Colorado State
Hawai‘i at Utah State
Fresno State at Wyoming
Nevada at San Diego State

Friday, November 24
New Mexico at San Diego State

Saturday, November 25
Utah State at Air Force
Boise State at Fresno State
Wyoming at San José State
BYU at Hawai‘i
UNLV at Nevada

Leave a Reply