2017 MAC Football TV Schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2017 MAC football TV schedule has been announced, which features 22 nationally televised games in October and November on ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPN3, and CBSSN.

The season kicks off on Thursday, Aug. 31 when Toledo hosts Elon and Central Michigan hosts Rhode Island, both at 7:00pm ET on ESPN3.

The 2017 Marathon MAC Football Championship Game will be played on Saturday, Dec. 2 and will be televised by ABC, ESPN or ESPN2.

Listed below are the MAC games that have been selected for television as of May 31. All remaining MAC controlled games will be announced 12 days prior to the date of the game.

2017 MAC Football TV Schedule
*All times Eastern.

Thursday, Aug. 31
Elon at Toledo – 7pm, ESPN3
Rhode Island at CMU – 7pm, ESPN3
Buffalo at Minnesota – TBA

Friday, Sept. 1
Charlotte at EMU – 6:30pm, ESPN3
Boston College at NIU – 9:30pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Sept. 2
Akron at Penn State – Noon, ABC
Bowling Green at Michigan State – Noon, ESPNU
Kent State at Clemson – Noon, ESPN
WMU at USC – 5:15pm, Pac-12N
Miami, OH at Marshall – 6:30pm, TV TBA
Hampton at Ohio – 7pm, ESPN3
Ball State at Illinois – TBA

Friday, Sept. 8
Ohio at Purdue – 8pm, FS1

Saturday, Sept. 9
Buffalo at Army – Noon, CBSSN
UAB at Ball State – 3pm, ESPN
Austin Peay at Miami, OH – 3:30pm, ESPN3
EIU at NIU – 3:30pm, ESPN3
Howard at Kent State – 3:30pm, ESPN33
CMU at Kansas – 4pm, FSN
South Dakota at Bowling Green – 6pm, ESPN3
Arkansas-Pine Bluff at Akron – 6:30pm, ESPN3
Toledo at Nevada – 7pm, ESPN3
EMU at Rutgers – TBA
WMU at Michigan State – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 16
Iowa State at Akron – Noon, CBSSN
NIU at Nebraska – Noon, FS1
Kansas at Ohio – 2pm, ESPN3
Tennessee Tech at Ball State – 3pm, ESPN3
CMU at Syracuse – 3:30pm, ACCNExtra
Colgate at Buffalo – 6pm, ESPN3
Kent State at Marshall – 6:30pm, TBA
Idaho at WMU – 7pm, ESPN3
Tulsa at Toledo – 7pm, ESPN3
Bowling Green at Northwestern – TBA
Cincinnati at Miami, OH – TBA

Saturday, Sept. 23
Ball State at WKU – 7:00pm, TBA

Saturday, Sept. 30
NIU at San Diego State – 10:30pm, CBSSN

Saturday, Oct. 14
EMU at Army – Noon, CBSSN

Thursday, Oct. 26
EMU at NIU – 7pm, CBSSN/ESPN3
Toledo at Ball State – 7pm, CBSSN/ESPN3

Saturday, Oct. 28
Buffalo at Akron – 11:30am, CBSSN

Tuesday, Oct. 31
Bowling Green at Kent State – 7:30/8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Miami, OH at Ohio – 7:30/8pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 1
CMU at WMU – 8pm, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 2
Ball State at EMU – 6pm, ESPNU/CBSSN
NIU at Toledo – 6pm, ESPNU/CBSSN

Tuesday, Nov. 7
Akron at Miami, OH – 7:30pm, ESPN2/ESPNU
Bowling Green at Buffalo – 7:30pm, ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 8
EMU at CMU – 7/7:30/8pm, ESPN2/U/CBSSN
Kent State at WMU – 7/7:30/8pm, ESPN2/U/CBSSN
Toledo at Ohio – 7/7:30/8pm, ESPN2/U/CBSSN

Thursday, Nov. 9
Ball State at NIU – 7pm, CBSSN

Tuesday, Nov. 14
CMU at Kent State – TBA, ESPN2/ESPNU
Ohio at Akron – TBA, ESPN2/ESPNU

Wednesday, Nov. 15
EMU at Miami, OH – 7/8pm, ESPN2/U/CBSSN
Toledo at Bowling Green – 7/8pm, ESPN2/U/CBSSN
WMU at NIU – 7/8pm, ESPN2/U/CBSSN

Thursday, Nov. 16
Buffalo at Ball State – 7pm, CBSSN

Tuesday, Nov. 21
Bowling Green at EMU – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3
Kent State at Akron – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3
Miami, OH at Ball State – 7pm, ESPNU/ESPN3

Friday, Nov. 24
NIU at CMU – TBA, ESPNU/3/CBSSN
Ohio at Buffalo – TBA, ESPNU/3/CBSSN
WMU at Toledo – TBA, ESPNU/3/CBSSN

Saturday, Dec. 2
MAC Championship Game – TBA, ABC/ESPN/2 TBA
at Ford Field, Detroit, MI

Football Schedules

Leave a Reply