American early season 2017 football TV schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The American Athletic Conference early season 2017 football TV schedule has been announced, which includes 27 games on the ESPN, FOX, and CBS networks.

The schedule kicks off in week zero on Saturday, Aug. 26 when USF travels to face San Jose State. The game will be televised by CBSSN at 7:30pm ET.

The first American Athletic Conference matchups are slated for Saturday, Sept. 9 when UConn hosts USF, UCF hosts Memphis, and Navy hosts Tulane.

The American has also announced 11 weeknight matchups from Sept. 21 through Nov. 16.

Listed below are the American games that have been selected for television as of May 31. The remaining American controlled games will be announced 6-12 days prior to the date of the game.

American Early Season 2017 Football TV Schedule
All times Eastern.

Saturday, Aug. 26
USF at San Jose State – 7:30pm, CBSSN

Thursday, Aug. 31
Austin Peay at Cincinnati – 7pm, ESPN3
Holy Cross at UConn – 7:30pm, SNY
Tulsa at Oklahoma State – 7:30pm, FS1
ULM at Memphis – 8pm, CBSSN

Friday, Sept. 1
Navy at Florida Atlantic – 8pm, ESPNU

Saturday, Sept. 2
Stony Brook at USF – 4pm, ESPN3
James Madison at East Carolina – 6pm, ESPN3
Stephen F. Austin at SMU – 7pm, ESPN3
Grambling State at Tulane – 8pm, ESPN3

Saturday, Sept. 9
Cincinnati at Michigan – Noon, ABC/ESPN/2 TBA
USF at UConn – Noon, ESPNews
East Carolina at West Virginia – Noon, FS2
Tulane at Navy – 3:30pm, CBSSN
Villanova at Temple – 3:30pm, ESPN3
UL Lafayette at Tulsa – 4pm, ESPN3
North Texas at SMU – 7pm, ESPN3
Memphis at UCF – 8pm, ESPNews
Houston at Arizona – 10:30pm, ESPN/2/U TBA

Friday, Sept. 15
Illinois at USF – 7pm, ESPN
UMass at Temple – 7pm, ESPNU

Saturday, Sept. 16
UConn at Virginia – Noon, ESPNU
UCLA at Memphis – Noon, ABC/ESPN2 (RM)
Virginia Tech at East Carolina – 3:30pm, CBSSN
SMU at TCU – 3:30pm, ESPNU
Tulane at Oklahoma – 6pm, FSOK PPV
Georgia Tech at UCF – 7:30pm, ESPNews
Tulsa at Toledo – 7pm, ESPN3
Rice at Houston – 8pm, ESPN3

Thursday, Sept. 21
Temple at USF – 7:30/8pm, ESPN

Saturday, Sept. 23
Arkansas State at SMU – 7pm, ESPN3

Saturday, Sept. 30
Maine at UCF – 6:30pm, ESPN3

Friday, Oct. 6
Memphis at UConn – 7pm, ESPN

Thursday, Oct. 19
Memphis at Houston – 8pm, ESPN

Friday, Oct. 27
Tulane at Memphis – 8pm, CBSSN
Tulsa at SMU – 9pm, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 2
Navy at Temple – 7:30/8pm, ESPN

Friday, Nov. 3
Memphis at Tulsa – 8pm, ESPN2

Friday, Nov. 10
Temple at Cincinnati – 7pm, ESPN2

Thursday, Nov. 16
Tulsa at USF – 7:30/8pm, ESPN

Football Schedules

Leave a Reply