2018 Big 12 football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2018 Big 12 football schedule has been announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 15 with Oklahoma at Iowa State.

Featured non-conference match-ups for the Big 12 in 2018 include Duke at Baylor, Iowa State at Iowa, Rutgers at Kansas, Mississippi State at Kansas State, UCLA at Oklahoma, Boise State at Oklahoma State, Ohio State vs. TCU (in Arlington, TX), USC at Texas, Ole Miss vs. Texas Tech (in Houston, TX), and Tennessee vs. West Virginia (in Charlotte, NC).

The Big 12 Championship Game is scheduled for Saturday, Dec. 1 at AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas.

Dates are subject to change as adjustments are expected to accommodate television partners’ requests. Television selections for the first three weeks of the season and special dates are due to the conference by June 1, 2018.

2018 Big 12 Football Schedules

2018 Big 12 Football Schedule (Composite)

Saturday, Sept. 1
Abilene Christian at Baylor
Florida Atlantic at Oklahoma
Missouri State at Oklahoma State
Nicholls at Kansas
Ole Miss vs. Texas Tech (Houston, TX)
South Dakota at K-State
South Dakota State at Iowa State
Southern at TCU
Tennessee vs. West Virginia (Charlotte, NC)
Texas at Maryland (Landover, MD)

Saturday, Sept. 8
Baylor at UTSA
Iowa State at Iowa
Kansas at Central Michigan
Lamar at Texas Tech
Mississippi State at K-State
South Alabama at Oklahoma State
TCU at SMU
Tulsa at Texas
UCLA at Oklahoma
Youngstown State at West Virginia

Saturday, Sept. 15
Boise State at Oklahoma State
Duke at Baylor
Houston at Texas Tech
Oklahoma at Iowa State
Ohio State vs. TCU (Arlington, TX)
Rutgers at Kansas
USC at Texas
UTSA at K-State
West Virginia at NC State

Saturday, Sept. 22
Akron at Iowa State
Army at Oklahoma
Kansas at Baylor
K-State at West Virginia
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State
TCU at Texas

Saturday, Sept. 29
Baylor at Oklahoma
Iowa State at TCU
West Virginia at Texas Tech
Oklahoma State at Kansas
Texas at K-State

Saturday, Oct. 6
Iowa State at Oklahoma State
Kansas at West Virginia
K-State at Baylor
Texas vs. Oklahoma (Dallas, TX)

Thursday, Oct. 11
Texas Tech at TCU

Saturday, Oct. 13
Baylor at Texas
West Virginia at Iowa State
Oklahoma State at K-State

Saturday, Oct. 20
Kansas at Texas Tech
Oklahoma at TCU

Thursday, Oct. 25
Baylor at West Virginia

Saturday, Oct. 27
K-State at Oklahoma
Texas at Oklahoma State
Texas Tech at Iowa State
TCU at Kansas

Saturday, Nov. 3
Iowa State at Kansas
K-State at TCU
West Virginia at Texas
Oklahoma at Texas Tech
Oklahoma State at Baylor

Saturday, Nov. 10
Baylor at Iowa State
Kansas at K-State
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma
Texas at Texas Tech
TCU at West Virginia

Saturday, Nov. 17
Iowa State at Texas
Kansas at Oklahoma
West Virginia at Oklahoma State
Texas Tech at K-State
TCU at Baylor

Friday, Nov. 23
Oklahoma at West Virginia
Texas at Kansas

Saturday, Nov. 24
Baylor vs. Texas Tech (Arlington, TX)
K-State at Iowa State
Oklahoma State at TCU

Saturday, Dec. 1
Big 12 Football Championship

Leave a Reply

Comments (2)

So from this I see TCU added Southern to their 2018 schedule. Still awaiting to announce 2018 games: Miami-FL, UCF, Houston, UNLV, FIU, UAB, Western Michigan, Akron. And possibly a game involving a program with a Hawaii exception.