2018 MAC football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2018 MAC Football Schedule has been officially announced. Conference play begins on Saturday, Sept. 15.

Featured non-conference games for the MAC in 2018 include Akron at Nebraska, Ball State at Notre Dame, Bowling Green at Oregon, Army at Buffalo, Central Michigan at Michigan State, Eastern Michigan at Purdue, Kent State at Penn State, Cincinnati vs. Miami (at Paul Brown Stadium), NIU at Florida State, Ohio at Virginia, Miami (FL) at Toledo, and Western Michigan at Michigan.

The regular season concludes with the Marathon MAC Championship Game at Ford Field in Detroit, Michigan. The date and time will be announced later.

2018 MAC Football Schedules

East Division

West Division

2018 MAC Football Schedule (Composite)
All times listed ET.

Thursday, Aug. 30
Central Connecticut State at Ball State

Friday, Aug. 31
Monmouth at Eastern Michigan
Syracuse at Western Michigan, Time TBA (CBSSN)

Saturday, Sep. 1
Akron at Nebraska
Bowling Green at Oregon
Central Michigan at Kentucky
Delaware State at Buffalo
Howard at Ohio
Kent State at Illinois
Marshall at Miami
NIU at Iowa
VMI at Toledo

Saturday, Sep. 8
Ball State at Notre Dame
Buffalo at Temple
Cincinnati at Miami (at Paul Brown Stadium)
Eastern Michigan at Purdue
Howard at Kent State
Kansas at Central Michigan
Maryland at Bowling Green
Morgan State at Akron
Utah at NIU
Western Michigan at Michigan

Saturday, Sep. 15
Akron at Northwestern
Ball State at Indiana
Central Michigan at NIU
Delaware State at Western Michigan
Eastern Kentucky at Bowling Green
Eastern Michigan at Buffalo
Kent State at Penn State
Miami (Fla.) at Toledo
Miami at Minnesota
Ohio at Virginia

Saturday, Sep. 22
Akron at Iowa State
Buffalo at Rutgers
Eastern Michigan at San Diego State
Kent State at Ole Miss
Maine at Central Michigan
Miami at Bowling Green
Nevada at Toledo
NIU at Florida State
Ohio at Cincinnati
Western Kentucky at Ball State
Western Michigan at Georgia State

Saturday, Sep. 29
Army at Buffalo
Bowling Green at Georgia Tech
Central Michigan at Michigan State
Kent State at Ball State
NIU at Eastern Michigan
Toledo at Fresno State
UMass at Ohio
Western Michigan at Miami

Saturday, Oct. 6
Bowling Green at Toledo
Buffalo at Central Michigan
Eastern Michigan at Western Michigan
Miami at Akron
NIU at Ball State
Ohio at Kent State

Saturday, Oct. 13
Akron at Buffalo
Ball State at Central Michigan
Kent State at Miami
Ohio at NIU
Toledo at Eastern Michigan
Western Michigan at Bowling Green

Saturday, Oct. 20
Akron at Kent State
Bowling Green at Ohio
Buffalo at Toledo
Eastern Michigan at Ball State
Miami at Army
Western Michigan at Central Michigan

Thursday, Oct. 25
Ball State at Ohio, Time TBA (ESPN2/CBSSN)
Toledo at Western Michigan, Time TBA (ESPN2/CBSSN)

Saturday, Oct. 27
Army at Eastern Michigan
Central Michigan at Akron
NIU at BYU

Tuesday, Oct. 30
Kent State at Bowling Green, Time TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Miami at Buffalo, Time TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Wednesday, Oct. 31
Ball State at Toledo, Time TBA (ESPN2)

Thursday, Nov. 1
NIU at Akron, Time TBA (ESPNU/CBSSN)
Ohio at Western Michigan, Time TBA (ESPNU/CBSSN)

Saturday, Nov. 3
Central Michigan at Eastern Michigan

Tuesday, Nov. 6
Kent State at Buffalo, Time TBA (ESPNU)

Wednesday, Nov. 7
Ohio at Miami, Time TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Toledo at NIU, Time TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Saturday, Nov. 10
Akron at Eastern Michigan
Bowling Green at Central Michigan

Tuesday, Nov. 13
Western Michigan at Ball State, Time TBA (ESPN2)

Wednesday, Nov. 14
Buffalo at Ohio, Time TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)
Miami at NIU, Time TBA (ESPN2/ESPNU)

Thursday, Nov. 15
Toledo at Kent State, Time TBA (CBSSN)

Saturday, Nov. 17
Bowling Green at Akron

Tuesday, Nov. 20
Ball State at Miami, Time TBA (ESPN2 or ESPNU/ESPN3)
NIU at Western Michigan, Time TBA (ESPN2 or ESPNU/ESPN3)

Friday, Nov. 23
Akron at Ohio, Time TBA (ESPNU/CBSSN/ESPN3)
Buffalo at Bowling Green, Time TBA (ESPNU/CBSSN/ESPN3)
Central Michigan at Toledo, Time TBA (ESPNU/CBSSN/ESPN3)
Eastern Michigan at Kent State, Time TBA (ESPNU/CBSSN/ESPN3)

2018 Marathon MAC Football Championship Game
Date/Time TBA
At Ford Field in Detroit, Mich.

Leave a Reply

Comment (1)