2018 SEC On CBS football schedule announced

By Kevin Kelley -

The 2018 SEC On CBS Football Schedule was officially announced on Wednesday. CBS Sports coverage of the SEC begins on Saturday, Sept. 1 with West Virginia vs. Tennessee (in Charlotte, NC) at at 3:30pm ET.

The SEC On CBS schedule in 2018 features a total of 17 games, four of which were announced today — West Virginia-Tennessee, Georgia at South Carolina (Sept. 15, 3:30pm ET), LSU at Auburn (Sept. 15, 3:30pm ET) and Georgia-Florida (Oct. 27, 3:30pm ET).

CBS will broadcast two SEC football doubleheaders. On Saturday, Nov. 3 there will be 3:30 and 8:00 games. On Saturday, Nov. 10 and Saturday, Nov. 17, there will be noon and 3:30 games.

Three additional games were included in the release — Notre Dame vs. Navy, Army vs. Navy, and the Hyundai Sun Bowl.

All remaining SEC On CBS games will be announced six-to-12 days prior to the date of the game.

2018 SEC On CBS Football Schedule

Saturday, Sept. 1
West Virginia vs. Tennessee – 3:30pm ET
* in Charlotte, NC

Saturday, Sept. 8
Georgia at South Carolina – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Sept. 15
LSU at Auburn – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Sept. 22
SEC Game of the Week – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Sept. 29
SEC Game of the Week – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Oct. 6
SEC Game of the Week – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Oct. 13
SEC Game of the Week – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Oct. 20.
SEC Game of the Week – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Oct. 27
Georgia vs. Florida – 3:30pm ET
* in Jacksonville, FL
Notre Dame vs. Navy – 8:00pm ET
* in San Diego, CA

Saturday, Nov. 3
SEC Game of the Week #1 – 3:30pm ET
SEC Game of the Week #2 – 8:00pm ET

Saturday, Nov. 10
SEC Game of the Week #1 – Noon ET
SEC Game of the Week #2 – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Nov. 17
SEC Game of the Week – 3:30pm ET

Friday, Nov. 23
Arkansas at Missouri – 2:30pm ET

Saturday, Nov. 24
SEC Game of the Week – 3:30pm ET

Saturday, Dec. 1
SEC Championship Game – 4:00pm ET

Saturday, Dec. 8
Army-Navy – 3:00pm, CBS

Saturday, Dec. 31
Hyundai Sun Bowl – 2:00pm

College Football Schedule

Leave a Reply

Comments (2)

CBS didn’t get Clemson-Texas A&M? I thought they would have fought hard to get this game because they haven’t carried Clemson in the regular season since 1989.

CBS has never gotten a top-level game from the ESPN sublicense since the US Open went to ESPN. ESPN isn’t going to just give away their #1 SEC game.