CBS Sports Network sets 2018 college football TV schedule

By Kevin Kelley -

CBS Sports Network has announced it’s 2018 college football TV schedule, and it includes 48 games set for broadcast.

The schedule kicks off in Week Zero on on Saturday, Aug. 25 with Hawaii at Colorado St. The game will kick off at 7:30pm ET.

CBS Sports Network will televise the 2018 Conference USA Football Championship Game on Saturday, Dec. 1. That will mark the first time that CBSSN has televised a football championship game.

Below are the CBSSN TV selections as of May 31.

2018 CBSSN Football TV Schedule
*All times Eastern.

Saturday, Aug. 25
Hawaii at Colorado St. – 7:30pm

Thursday, Aug. 30
Wake Forest at Tulane – 8:00pm

Friday, Aug. 31
Syracuse at Western Michigan – 6:00pm
Colorado vs Colorado St. (in Denver) – 9:30pm

Saturday, Sept. 1
Houston at Rice – 12:00pm
Washington St. at Wyoming – 3:30pm
Indiana at FIU – 7:00pm
Navy at Hawaii – 11:00pm

Saturday, Sept. 8
Liberty at Army – 12:00pm
Memphis at Navy – 3:30pm
Arkansas at Colorado St. – 7:30pm

Saturday, Sept. 15
Hawaii at Army – 12:00pm
Lehigh at Navy – 3:30pm
Arkansas State at Tulsa – 7:00pm
Arizona St. at San Diego St. – 10:30pm

Saturday, Sept. 22
MAC Game TBD – 12:00pm
Virginia Tech at Old Dominion – 3:30pm
NC State at Marshall – 7:00pm
Eastern Michigan at San Diego St. – 10:30pm

Saturday, Sept. 29
Boise St. at Wyoming – 7:00pm
MAC Game TBD
AAC Game TBD

Friday, Oct. 5
Middle Tennessee at Marshall – 7:30pm

Saturday, Oct. 6
Navy at Air Force – 3:30pm
Colorado St. at San Jose St. – 10:30pm
MAC Game TBD
AAC Game TBD

Friday, Oct. 12
Air Force at San Diego St. – 9:00pm

Saturday, Oct. 13
Temple at Navy – 3:30pm
Boise St. at Nevada – 10:30pm
MAC Game TBD
AAC Game TBD

Friday, Oct. 19
Air Force at UNLV – 10:00pm

Saturday, Oct. 20
Miami (OH) at Army – 12:00pm
Houston at Navy – 3:30pm
AAC Game TBD – 7:00pm
San Jose St. at San Diego St. – 10:30pm

Thursday, Oct. 25
MAC Game TBD

Friday, Oct. 26
Louisiana Tech at Florida Atlantic – 6:30pm
Wyoming at Colorado St. – 10:00pm

Saturday, Oct. 27
MAC Game TBD – 12:00pm
AAC Game TBD – 3:30pm
Boise St. at Air Force – 7:00pm

Thursday, Nov. 1
MAC Game TBD – 7:00pm

Friday, Nov. 2
Western Kentucky at Middle Tennessee – 8:00pm

Saturday, Nov. 3
Air Force at Army – 12:00pm
AAC Game TBD – 3:30pm
AAC Game TBD – 7:00pm
Fresno St at UNLV – 10:30pm

Saturday, Nov. 10
Lafayette at Army – 12:00pm
New Mexico at Air Force – 3:30pm
AAC Game TBD – 7:00pm

Thursday, Nov. 15
Toledo at Kent State – 6:00pm
Florida Atlantic at North Texas – 9:30pm

Friday, Nov. 16
Boise St. at New Mexico – 9:00pm

Saturday, Nov. 17
Colgate at Army – 12:00pm
Tulsa at Navy – 3:30pm
AAC Game TBD – 7:00pm
San Diego St. at Fresno St. – 10:30pm

Thursday, Nov. 22
Colorado St. at Air Force – 3:30pm

Friday, Nov. 23
MAC Game TBD – 12:00pm
AAC Game TBD – 3:30pm

Saturday, Nov. 24
Western Kentucky at Louisiana Tech – 12:00pm
AAC Game TBD – 3:30pm
Nevada at UNLV – 9:30pm

Saturday, Dec. 1
Conference USA Championship

Saturday, Dec. 29
NOVA Home Loans Arizona Bowl – 1:00pm

College Football Schedule

Leave a Reply