Category: Future NCAA Schedules

  • Pittsburgh adds Old Dominion to 2013 Football Schedule

    Kevin Kelley - February 25, 2013

    Pittsburgh PanthersThe Pittsburgh Panthers have added the Old Dominion Monarchs to their 2013 football schedule, The Virginian-Pilot has reported.

    Pitt will host ODU at Heinz Field on Oct. 19, 2013. The game will be the first ever meeting between the two schools.

  • Source: Baylor Bears to host Wofford in 2013

    Kevin Kelley - February 23, 2013

    Floyd Casey Stadium - BaylorThe Baylor Bears will host the Wofford Terriers in 2013, a source with knowledge of the situation has indicated to

    Baylor had an opening come up on their 2013 schedule last week when SMU decided to cancel their Sept. 14 home game against the Bears. SMU subsequently scheduled a home game against Montana State.

  • Florida State to play at Pittsburgh on Labor Day

    Kevin Kelley - February 23, 2013

    The Florida State Seminoles and the Pittsburgh Panthers will play on Labor Day night, has reported.

  • Nevada adds Purdue and Toledo to Future Football Schedules

    Kevin Kelley - February 22, 2013

    Nevada Wolf PackThe Nevada Wolf Pack have added the Purdue Boilermakers and the Toledo Rockets to their future football schedules, the school announced today.

    Nevada will travel to face Purdue at Ross-Ade Stadium in West Lafayette, IN on Sept. 24, 2016. The Wolf Pack will then host the Boilermakers at Mackay Stadium in Reno on Aug. 31, 2019. The two schools have never met in football.

  • SMU cancels 2013 Home Game vs. Baylor

    Kevin Kelley - February 20, 2013

    SMU-BaylorThe SMU Mustangs have canceled their 2013 home game vs. the Baylor Bears, SMU athletics director Rick Hart announced Wednesday evening.

    SMU was scheduled to host Baylor at Gerald J. Ford Stadium in Dallas on Sept. 14, 2013. Instead, the Mustangs will now host the Montana State Bobcats, an FCS team, on Sept. 7.

    “While this is a rivalry that both schools value, we decided it would be best if we did not play this season,” said SMU A.D. Rick Hart.

  • Report: SMU to add Montana State to 2013 Football Schedule

    Kevin Kelley - February 18, 2013

    SMU-BaylorThe SMU Mustangs appear to be adding a home game against the Montana State Bobcats in 2013, The Dickinson Press has reported.

    Montana State, which was scheduled to play at North Dakota State on Sept. 7, 2013, is buying out of that game for $100,000. Indications are that they are canceling NDSU to play at SMU on the same date.

    SMU and Montana State have never met in football. The Bobcats are a member of the Big Sky Conference in the Football Championship Subdivision.

  • Barry Alvarez leaning toward nine-game Big Ten football schedule

    Kevin Kelley - February 18, 2013

    Wisconsin athletic director Barry Alvarez is leaning toward a nine-game conference football schedule for the Big Ten.

  • 2013 C-USA Football Helmet Schedule

    Kevin Kelley - February 14, 2013

    The 2013 Conference USA Football Helmet Schedule is now available. The schedule, which is in PDF format, features the team helmets, date, and opponent for each C-USA team.

    For the 2013 season, the C-USA East Division consists of East Carolina, FAU, FIU, Marshall, Middle Tennessee, Southern Miss, and UAB. The West Division includes Louisiana Tech, North Texas, Rice, Tulane, Tulsa, UTEP, and UTSA.

  • Big Ten Conference to stop scheduling FCS Teams

    Kevin Kelley - February 13, 2013

    The Big Ten Conference will stop scheduling FCS teams for non-conference football games, Wisconsin athletic director Barry Alvarez told WIBA-AM radio in Madison.

  • Mountain West announces 2013-16 Conference Football Opponents

    Kevin Kelley - February 12, 2013

    MWCThe Mountain West has announced the conference opponents for the 2013 through 2016 seasons.

    Each MWC team will play four home and four road games per season, which will consist of five games against teams from the same division and three teams from the opposite division. This will allow each MWC school to play all of the other schools every four years.